Bryant Stewart’s “I Made This Last Week” Featured on 2dopeboyz.com

Bryant Stewart was recently featured on hip hop blog 2dopeboyz.com for his recent freEP. Though they simply posted the mixtape with no commentary, the exposure is certainly a good look.  Here’s how Stewart explained his recording process for this project:

A good artist should always understand the system of supply and demand, recently I realized I wasn’t supplying my supporters as much as I use to. So I decided to challenge myself by attempting to record an EP in one week! It actually worked out pretty good, I had the help of a few homies who came through! Of course I could have went into an actual studio to record this as I did my last project, but I remember the hunger I had when creating my first project(from my bedroom). I wanted to recreate that and make this EP as personal as possible, so that you emotionally feel my growth, potential, and lyrics. Once again thank you God, my supporters, friends, and family! I couldn’t have done this without y’all straight up!

This project is a follow up to his Not Quite There, and was initially posted on over with the Made Monarch’s so its also an ode to The Lou’s growing online prescence in Rap Internets.  Take a look at the Tracklist and download after that. Fuck putting it after the jump.  We make our own rules.

DOWNLOAD

0 Responses to “Bryant Stewart’s “I Made This Last Week” Featured on 2dopeboyz.com”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,460 other subscribers

Re-Wind