EXCLUSIVE: Nelly Speaks On Lil St. Louis & Trixie

While on a recent, national conference call, DJ’s, bloggers, and even some savvy fans got an opportunity to speak with Mr. O.E.MO.  He spoke on the importance of the digital grind in this new age, his re-entry into the game, and how hearing the same small-town rapper jokes this go-round inspired “Country Ass“.  Although it was rowdy crowd, I managed to sqeeze in one question about his co-stars on “How Do You Getcho Money“:

BJack: I was wondering if you can talk a little about Lil Saint Louis and Trixie; your plans for them, and how the fit into the Derrty Ent. scheme?

Nelly: “When you look at Trixie, she’s a young girl with furious tongue and a hunger to really prove herself.  And Saint Louis…Lil Saint Louis I mean, he kinda reminds me of myself (laughs). You know what I’m saying?  What he’s speaking, what he’s speaking is definitely the truth, he definitely means every word of it. You know what I’m saying? When you get a chance to find them type of people [inaudible] you want help them as much as possible, but you [also] want to give them the opportunity to help them selves…I can lead them to the water, but I damn sure can’t can’t make them drink”. 

He also mentioned Tab & Shad, and said we should expect some thing from the Tics’ in 2012.  Oh, and if you’re still sleeping, download OEMO now.

1 Response to “EXCLUSIVE: Nelly Speaks On Lil St. Louis & Trixie”


  1. 1 Michael Kors Outlet March 24, 2014 at 10:14 am

    I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t to find your email
    subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Kindly permit me recognize in order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.
    Michael Kors Outlet


Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,460 other followers

Industry314 On Twitter

Re-Wind


